Board of Directors


Patrick Vink , Executive Chairman

MD, MBA, Chairman of NMD Pharma and Acacia Pharma.

Patrick is a seasoned professional with over 30 years’ experience from senior roles at leading pharmaceutical and biotechnology companies. With a proven track record of building and growing businesses through positions spanning operations, sales and marketing, Patrick has led worldwide teams to drive product commercialization across a number of therapeutic areas, including oncology. Currently, Patrick serves on the Board of several private and listed companies in the pharma and biotech space, including Santhera Pharmaceuticals, and Spero Therapeutics.


Bente-Lill Romøren , Board member

Consultant. Former CEO of Novo Nordisk Scandinavia with 40 years of experience gained from national and international management positions in the pharmaceutical industry.

Experience spans senior management, marketing, sales, business development, licensing, market access, public affairs, clinical trials and lifecycle management.

Good knowledge of the health care system plus regulations and framework for the pharmaceutical market.

Board member experience from private and public sector (health care).


Johan Christenson , Board member

MD, PhD, Partner of HealthCap

Previously supervised the healthcare portfolio of SEB Företagsinvest. Senior management experience from Astra Pain Control as Project Director and AstraZeneca as Global Product Director. PhD in basic neuroscience. Author of 17 scientific articles.


Eva-Lotta Allan , Board member

More than 30 years of business development experience from the biotechnology and life science industry in both private and public companies.

Ms Allan has significant operational and investor relations expertise as well as board experience.

She is the Non-Executive Chairman of C4X Discovery, a Non-Executive Director of Crescendo Biologics and was previously a board director of Isconova and until recently she held the position as Chief Business Officer at Immunocure Ltd, an immuno-oncology company specializing in the development of soluble T-cell receptor based drugs. She has previously held senior positions at Ablynx, Vertex Pharmaceuticals, Oxford Asymmetry (now Evotec) and Oxford GlycoSciences (now UCB). Ms Allan holds a degree in microbiology from the University of Stockholm.


Diane Mellett , Board member

Consultant to biotech and medical device companies.

Diane Mellett qualified in law in both US and UK. Diane provides advice to biotechnology companies in commercial contract and intellectual property matters. She was formerly General Counsel for Cambridge Antibody (CAT) Technology and led the US NASDAQ listing of that company.

During her time at CAT, she led a successful defence of a contractual dispute with Abbott Pharmaceuticals (now Abbvie) covering the company’s major collaboration partnership covering Humira®, the most successful revenue generating antibody therapy in the pharmaceutical industry to date.


Per Samuelsson , Board member

Partner of HealthCap

Prior to joining Odlander Fredrikson in 2000, he gained over 15 years of investment banking experience, mainly with Aros Securities in Sweden. Prior to this Mr. Samuelsson was head of Research, also at Aros Securities.


Catherine Wheeler , Board member

MD, Consultant, Former CMO of Acetylon Pharmaceuticals with 20 years of experience in senior clinical and business development roles.

Catherine has significant drug development experience with a strong medical oncology focus from across academia and industry. She is highly familiar with healthcare regulatory bodies and oncology clinical programmes, having worked on a number of phase I-III global oncology trials.


Robert Burns , Board member

PhD, Chairman at Haemostatix.

Extensive experience in building biotechnology companies, previously as the CEO of 4-Antibody AG, Affitech (NASDAQ/OMX), and Celldex Therapeutics (NASDAQ). Prior to Celldex, Robert was Director of Technology Licensing at the Ludwig Institute for Cancer Research, a leading independent research organisation conducting translational research in cancer immunology.